knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Sorted

To a non-weaver this may look like a confusing mess of yarn and lines.
To me it's a happy sight as last week it looked like this.
It's taken a fair bit of work to get it untangled and then replace some of the warp yarns, and then wind it forward and back, hacked off a chunk of it and then finally wound it back on. This isn't how a warp is normally put on a loom but as I had to transfer it from the loom at college to my loom it had to be done.
Thankfully, it means I can now start weaving on my samples for my college course and try and get a few done this week. Fingers crossed. Also, as always I've learned how to sort out a messy warp and get it working again, always handy.
Still feeling bit rubbish today and hoping whatever it is goes away soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.