An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Tree at Tisbury (2017) Soggy Socks Stroller

MUCH better than my previous effort of 2015 (or thereabouts).

This so fab tree only gets lit by the early morning (about 7 a.m.) light as the sun goes round low behind the woods  - woods which about a mile away has the ruins of Old Wardour Castle on the edge - unfortunately closed except at weekends until April.

The footpath (bridlepath) which is supposed to traverse this so lushly green, wet and soggy dew laden field goes nowhere and is fenced off, so I was FORCED to walk around the entire perimeter - and back and forth within - whilst I more than milked this photo opportunity! 

I won't be back again - but heck, I won't need to!

Grad grey filter used - but probably not as you might think - the dark part was over the bottom left...

Within an hour, the sun mostly went, but I did enjoy some more ambling through the leafy lanes and wooded glades of west Wiltshire, before getting the so-packed London bound train again at Tisbury, for home, still with mega squelchy boots...

Thanks for everything on Silbury Hill!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.