Blue door

Something different from the past week of macros from me.

I went to Timaru today to return my coffeemaker that wasn't working properly.  They gave me a replacement which was great.

When I got home and set it up, it didn't work either.  So back I went.

They didn't have any other replacements so I accepted a refund and went to another store to buy a different one; not being prepared to risk the same brand again.  

I went to buy the new one but then read an advertising flyer saying that if I buy the same machine, at the same sale price, next Tuesday, I will get an additional $95 worth of free coffee for it.  I'm going to be in town for work on Tuesday morning so that made sense to me.

It leaves me without a coffee maker until Tuesday, but I'm sure I can survive that.

This old building, which I've photographed before but not blipped, was directly in view from the car park.

I love the 'missing' building.  I wonder where it ran away to.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.