Multiplication - that's the name of the game.

NAH! This time I'll not link to the song which floated into the conscious field. 
It's a good job I still had the label, I'd have sworn we bought it up at Slack Top, seems it was Hartside.
Alice would have been WELL CHUFFED. Last year we had one which flowered, this year two.
What next 3, or 4?
Likewise with an Iris Russian Kavalergard we bought, either there or Slack top; I suspect there. Where ever, the vendor suggested it in lieu of the less hardy I bucharica. Looks like he may have been right: in it's last year's location it looked to be at death's door, and refusing to flower, after threatening so to do.
I therefore moved it to the back, near the pond and this year it looks as though there could be 3 of it.
As Doddy was wont to say:-
"Fair tickled I am by George"
 (Have you ever been tickled by George Mrs?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.