West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Tangalle

I took the bus from Galle to Matara and from Matara to Tangalle. Unlike the trains which have been late, both buses left within 10 minutes of me arriving at the bus station. It was hot though – no air conditioning. I arrived at this beautiful beach about 2pm.


The currents are very dangerous so you can’t swim on most of the beach. But there’s one area which is protected by large rocks just off shore. They almost make a natural harbour. It makes a dip in the sea possible (except at low tide when the rocks stick out of the sand). Even in that area, which is fairly shallow at high tide, you can feel the strength of the current. That was my first swim in the sea of this trip. It was raining in Vietnam when I was on the coast and I’m not good with cold water so even on hot days in New Zealand, I didn’t fancy going in. Today’s dip was lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.