Mackerel

Friday - finally! The weather was dreadful. Wet and windy. Horizontal rain against my window.
I really did not feel like going in front of the door at all! And I usually do not mind rain at all.
I dragged myself out in the afternoon to get at least some dinner sorted, but I only made it to the Wee Fish Market at Queen Margaret Drive where Aldo was "freezing" away. It's a cold workplace standing in front of fish on ice all day! Cleaning fish under ice cold water is not helping either, I suppose.
Aldo was happy as he got accepted at college and will start studying photography in summer!
He also plans to start the dinner meetings again, where he organises a night with food an wine where people can meet. I was there once to take some pictures for him, and it was a nice night with a bunch of interesting people and quite good food.
Although I was almost running out of decaf beans, I could not make myself to walk to the coffee roasters in this weather.
Instead I chatted a bit longer with Aldo and shared some college experiences. He is so crazy for photography and I pushed him to do the course. I know he will learn so much and I am sure he will become really good.
Back home I worked another few hours before Neil came home and we made dinner.
Oh, I lost the first game but won the second ;)

Desperate Blip today. Lonely Mackerel on ice!
Not our dinner - we had haddock baked in cream and cheese ... yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.