SmartYin

By SmartYin

Rocket Man

So off a wandering I went today given that the weather was promising to be fine, and it was for the most part.

First mistake of the day was forgetting my camera, school boy error to say the least, but at least I had my phone with me. So I headed for the grand sounding Exhibition of Achievements of the National Economy. It's a kind of Stalinesque theme park, more permanent than the term exhibition might convey though.

Most of it seems quite random, but it is spread over quite a distance. Plenty of buildings, couple of fountains that when they're turned on in the warm weather I'm sure will be quite impressive.

Despite what I said about no theme, when you get to the end of the park, there are what I will call the boys toys. Helicopters, well one, fighter jet, old passenger jet, space shuttle rip off, and this rocket thing.

I'll probably be back on the summer, with a proper camera this time, and hopefully it will be warmer. Despite the blue sky, there was a bit of a chilly wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.