For Show

A trip to The Photography Show in Birmingham in search of new toys.

Alas, no new toys tempted me enough, but I did catch a few workshops which were fascinating. One in particular was experimenting with different coloured filters on strobe flashes and most of the little crowd gathered were taking photos themselves (even though they obviously weren't in control of the flash). I decided to try a few shots as the model looked interesting. I tried a couple of burst shots to catch the flash just for my own amusement as this is almost impossible but lo and behold, I caught one in sync!

Of course it was way overexposed but a little playing has resulted in something quite lovely I think. Check out the extra for a non-flash shot in comparison.

In regards to the other extras, the NEC also happened to be hosting Comic Con and as such meant the concourse was full of photo fodder with people in cosplay everywhere. They even had a parade through the photography show at one point, much to the pleasure of the hundreds of photographers of course.

To round off a completely creative-filled day, I also went to teach a lovely singing lesson to a new student (although I've known her for a while) this evening.

Long days never feel quite so long when you're being creative :)

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.