Trough House Book 2

I was lucky to have had two versions of my Trough House book printed so having experimented with Book One I felt brave enough to start Book Two, so here I am about to trim off the top and bottom margins, which I'm pleased to report went well.  I've also printed off an alternative front cover which I prefer, but I think I've placed the title too far to the left so will  print a second version before I finally commit.  I still haven't quite got my head around the `wrap' element of the cover.  I've printed on 220g Portfolio paper, which should wrap better than the 308g paper that I originally tried.  As I only had two sheets in a sample box I now need to wait until new paper arrives.

I attended my first RPS Contemporary Group meeting in Wakefield yesterday, so took a copy of the book with me.  I met some lovely people and saw some inspiring work.  I really like the idea of photography being about exploring a theme or idea rather than about a single image as it is in many camera clubs.  I'm sure that taking a photo a day for Blipfoto complements this approach as I can see patterns of interest or recurrent involvement with a place that have built over time, whether it be focused on my `Walks in the wood' or in `The canal side walk in Manchester' or `Changing Seasons' in the garden.  I can see other book projects growing out of these themes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.