Service dog

Photos by Sue Lindenberg.
I visited a mum today with my friend Martina who gave her a manicure and painted her nails sparkly pink which she really enjoyed. I haven't seen mum for a few weeks because I've had really bad flu and once I was well enough to sing again I had a lots of work to catch up on, when I arrived she said she missed me and held my hand quite a long time. I met Monica the lady who owns this cute little sausage dog today, she has been working there for three weeks and brought her dog in last week while Sue was visiting Mum, as you can see mum got a lot out of the visit and Monica says she's going to be bringing her dog in every week from now on which is great.
I had quite a long chat with the lovely Norman aged 94 who has lunch with mum in the dining room and is her best friend in there, we both agreed that she is getting much weaker, she is so thin and everything is so difficult for her which is heartbreaking to watch.

Gulliver went up to London with friends for the first time today, it all sounds like it was fun and went well, they went to Camden market and to Denmark Street to look at guitars, they got a bit confused on the northern line but managed to sort themselves out so all went very well!
Gulliver surprised us by asking if the boys could stay over so Max made a lovely paella and we watched a gangster movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.