Leeds

So I've spent today hoping for a delivery - a couple of books which have just been released; I had them on pre-order. Apparently the delivery company tried to deliver them on Saturday but they didn't leave a card. I did some detective work and found a number for the depot responsible for the parcel and gave them my mobile number so that the driver could call if he couldn't identify the house - they have names rather than numbers and although it's on a wrought-iron sign in letters 8 inches tall some delivery men fail to spot the name of the house. At 20:04 the tracking information was updated to say that they couldn't contact me and thus couldn't deliver.

On the upside - lovely day reading and watching the Paralympics. I remember Ellie Simmonds being interviewed four years ago and having a tear in my eye. Same again today.

Leeds? The balloon is from Leeds Castle - look at it in big and you'll make out the writing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.