Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Happy St Patrick's Day!

Got all dressed up like the Ireland flag for work today, and made sure to stick a few Irish treats into the work weekly email brief. Rich had the day off to get toasted with Kev and Kie (our mostly-Irish friend that makes us feel better for celebrating a day that has nothing to do with us, really) so I met with them after work for a quick Irish tot.

I'm doing an early Mothers Day afternoon tea tomorrow so I had to bow out if the festivities early in order to pick up sandwich fillers and cakes, but that does mean I've had the house to myself to eat Chinese takeaway, drink neat amaretto, pose around the kitchen with a microphone and teacup in order to create some promo photos for The Parlour, record the next chapter of Brian's audio book, watch Bottom and generally have a productive and enjoyable evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.