Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Spoilt

Another quiet weekend! We are being spoilt. LOL!

I’ve now read 14 books for the year, 40 is my target.  I’m reading a variety as well to keep me interested, so I might read a murder mystery and then move on to a business book.  My tactic seems to be working. 

I went to Cardiff today and purchased some more books, I just couldn’t resist.  LOL!

The real reason why I went to Cardiff was to watch a play at the New Theatre, it was called Gaslight and was a bit of psychological thriller set in Victorian days.  I enjoyed it and Keith Allen stole the show with his performance.

At the same time as I was in the theatre Wales were playing their last Six Nations match of this year’s championship.  Amazing to think that at one time I would never have missed a game, now I couldn’t care less.  I even missed a Neath home match today.  Still undecided whether to renew my season ticket.

One season ticket I will be renewing though is Cardiff Devils, because tonight we became Elite League Champions.  The first time in 20 years!  Awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.