Like the Cool Kids

Today I got a lie-in, but once I was up things didn't get off to the best start when I went into the bathroom to discover the shattered remains of the pot my Bonsai Tree was in scattered over the toilet lid and floor, and the tree (fortunately still in its pot and upright) was down the side of the toilet! The work of Minstrel no doubt!

As I was clearing up the debris, I felt a migraine starting...

Fortunately things improved from there,  and I caught up last night's Rugby League, then had a walk into town to buy mouthwash as we were both out of it - fortunately Boots had it on offer and it was cheaper than it would have been in Tesco!

I took a few photos while I was down town, including these super-cool students. I'm not sure why they chose to sit on the floor, as there was a bench nearby. I think they were maybe going to do some recording and wanted to lay claim to that particular corner! I have faffed around with the Lomo affect on this shot.

Once home I made some soup. It is one of the Tesco recipe cards that they are currently promoting, and features in the advert where a lady makes some soup for her grandson, which he loves despite it containing several vegetables he normally has no truck with. I doubt my Grandsons would be so easily fooled!! It was delicious though, and as I didn't bother with the cheese on toast star faffery, is low in calories. 

I really like the fold-out screen on the back of my camera. It is great for street photography, as you can take shots whilst looking like you are adjusting your camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.