I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Keeping Him Close

I can't help it. I have fallen for this little guy.

We picked him up late afternoon yesterday. Our first stop was the pet store to get this doughnut to replace "The Cone of Shame". It works so much better and doubles as a pillow.

I took this as we are in the office checking all the social media. He was disturbed by the sound of the shutter (on live view). He will be getting used to that sound in no time I am sure.

He has settled in quite nicely. Was a bit keyed up until we went to bed. Coaxed him in the crate with some yummy treats and a little pillow squirted with "calming spray". No fuss, fell right asleep and started snoring. He slept through the night and was raring to go first thing this morning.

He knows what putting on shoes means!

I am grateful for a smooth start to a long relationship with our little Bunker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.