Flying high

A trip birding today just to see what we could find. We ended up at 
Frampton to see what was about. We spotted 5 swans flying towards us which turned out to be Whopper swans. I was not ready with my camera as I only had my small lens on but managed to get this shot and a couple of others which have turned out ok I have include 1 more as an extra . They was flying against a very strong wind so they was finding it very hard to make progress. They landed and joined another 15 in a field. We then made the journey up the coast to Gibraltar point to catch up with the Cattle Egret that we missed last week again very distant so no shots of it.
Many thanks for the hearts on yesterdays blip much appreciated made pg 10 of the popular 
Back home and going to visit Mum shortly to spend some time with her due to more sad news

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.