Thanks

This is, though perhaps it doesn't look like it, part of a weather station.

Those who know me will know that I am a bit of a weather nut and I have a small weather station at home , using Netatmo components.  This means I can consult it via the web at any time and if you also have one you can access everyone else's data from a weather map which gives  you world wide real time weather information.

I also use a Netatmo thermostat at home, which is linked into the data and can, for example,  adjust the central heating temperature in case of extremes.

This blip is about more than the technology however.  It is about good customer service because the wind speed module stopped working  twice last year and each time the problem was water penetration.   The second time I emailed the company pointing out the problem.

The company quickly offered to replace the item and today I took the time (because I had a day here , the first in almost a fortnight) to bring it back into service.     

So thanks . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.