Double Take

I thought that might get your attention! 
This was a model of a baby at the Photography Show at the NEC in Birmingham today. Pixapro were using it to show off one of their fabby lighting systems and as Rob chatted to the guy I had great fun watching all the passers by doing a double take. 
I am beside myself with delight at my purchase from the show. When I saw a stand saying "Photographer's gloves" I dashed over there. I am often out in very cold weather with clients as well as doing my own photography and these gloves will be such an asset to my kit bag. They are made by a company called Vallerret, they are merino wool lined, non-slip grips, flip caps for your thumb and trigger finger and magnets to hold the flip cap out of the way. I LOVE THEM!!! pictures in extras.
We had a great day at the show, made even better by Comicon being held in the next hall and a procession of characters from film and comic parading around the Photography arena.  Two exhibitions dedicated to photography and sci-fi/comics, it came very close to heaven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.