My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

What to blip?

I decided to carry on my photo as normal, even though most of the words will not be. You can see we took Nanna and Pops to Baby L's favourite outing place: Christmas Tree Farm near Downe in Kent. They had a lovely time.


At 2:15 this morning I was up with Baby L when I received a text from my dear friend to say that her gorgeous little daughter had sadly passed away peacefully yesterday afternoon at just six days old. They are, of course, completely and absolutely devastated. There are very few words to say about this. It is too sad.

I cannot imagine not bringing Baby L home from the hospital and not experiencing the highs and lows of the last 14 months and all that the future holds. How will they ever come to terms with this? So heartbroken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.