Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A bevy of boats

We returned to Whitlingham today for another walk, before dropping my sister and her partner off at the train station.  They took a train (or 2) to Stansted, and then flew up to Edinburgh.  I've received a text to let me know they have safely arrived.

We saw this small group of sailing boats, and W said he hoped we could get closer, but they raced off down the Yare faster than we were walking. 

Shortly after, the motor cruiser passed me, and I thought to myself that he was going to struggle to get past the sailing boats.  The sailing boats then all decided to turn around - the poor guy driving the motor cruiser had to stop and wait for them all to sort themselves out and set off back up the river.

Also on the river today was a rowing 8, and a number of single scullers.  It was very busy!

After dropping ArcLight and Mr A at the station, we came home, and I spent the afternoon planning and booking our next holiday - 2 weeks in Ireland in May - keeping our fingers crossed for some sunshine, and not too much rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.