Prevailing wind

Norfolkdoc and W took us to walk around Whitlingham Broad, before dropping us at the station. Various comments were made about the possibility of us swimming across the River Yare, since we were just the other side from the railway station. W even offered to bring our luggage round to the station for us. In the end, the signs prohibiting swimming won out ;-)

Home now, after what seems like quite an active and busy day. In fact, Fitbit is ecstatic, as this is the first day when I've done 250 steps in each and every hour between 9am and 6pm. I've also done an epic number of steps in the week - well over 70k. For comparison, I was delighted to do 63.5k last week. I doubt I'll exceed this week's quota in a while.

It was nice to see my siblings and their partners, and great to see Norfolkdoc's progress after her operation. I've also enjoyed having a couple of days off - the first since January, basically. Back to the grindstone tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.