The rhythm of the South Seas

This is a close-up of a Southern Giant Clam shell, a present from the Philippines. The shell is bigger than my hands. Just like last year I'm doing several photo courses, and one of them this coming week has the theme of rhythm,  I thought this shell has several rhythms in its structure. I'm going to pinch the theme for this Thursday's Abstract Thursday theme too, as I'm very interested what you all would come up for an abstract with rhythm. You may think that rhythm and patterns are closely related and of course they are, but a rhythm can be so much more than a pattern, I think. I hope this is a theme you can work with, do remember that themes are optional in any case :-) Next Thursday's tag will be AT91.

Thanks so much for all your entries last Thursday, 88 in total and it was again really difficult to pick out just 5, but here are my 5 picks of last Thursday's remarkable entries, a couple of faffed ones and some natural ones:
Rainie            for  making a lattice work out of an agapanthus
AngelsShare for nets, ropes and more nets in a great pattern
Missycat       for a quilt of many colours
TeeJay           for a dandelion clock pattern
Cassnet         for a wooden gate getting depth and perspective in the edit

I'm so looking forward to next Thursday's entries, just a reminder, optional theme 'rhythm', tag AT91, most important thing is to have fun !

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday's booky still life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.