Jo Co's photo's

By JoCo

End of a Road Trip

The picture says it all really. An abrupt end to a day trip on our weekend away. Stranded 40 miles from our accommodation, the only thing I can do is throw money at the situation until it resolves. I'll find out tomorrow if the garage can fix it so we can drive home, we've got to be out our accommodation by 10am regardless. You could say these things can't be helped, but if the car has had an ongoing problem for months and not been fixed until it's a crisis - then I have a different take on it. Should have listened to my instinct and gone in my own car - it's smaller and maybe less roomy and luxurious, but at least I've kept it well serviced and paid to fix everything that's went wrong with it. Has ruined the weekend for me and stressed everyone out, when it was supposed to be all about relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.