Derelict Sunday - Crossroads Farm

I was awake just after 5, despite being so tired yesterday! Caught up on blip comments (phew) and then mid morning I went to Doncaster to collect Finlay.

I stopped off at Bramham Crossroads on the way back, to photograph part of this old farm. It is no longer used and at one time there were plans to turn it into 'art studios' but this seems to have fallen by the wayside.

The image is a three shot HDR, processed in Lightroom, then processed in Nik Viveza to give it a bit of structure. My submission to Derelict Sunday - thanks to AngelsShare who has been hosting.

Finlay was pleased to be back...although he doesn’t mind staying at our daughter's! 

We went out for our walk after lunch, but he was on edge with the wind blowing behind him..so we were only out for an hour.

I did fall victim to an afternoon nap - and then it was time to start dinner...ho hum, what an exciting life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.