Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Devil's Dyke

I headed home from Mum's via Park Cameras in Burgess Hill with some money burning a hole in my wallet (courtesy of a bonus and pay rise back dated to January). The shop was very quiet - perhaps many of their potential customers had instead gone to the Photography Show at the NEC, but I wasn't complaining as I was quickly served.  I had been debating buying a set of Lee filters to replace my smaller, battered Cokin set for some time, so today took the plunge.

Afterwards I drove to The Devil's Dyke, a legendary beauty spot on the South Downs near Brighton to try them out. The Lee system more than met my primary objective of being able to use filters with my Sigma wide angle lens, and also seem much more convenient in use in the way the holder fits on - so I am so far very pleased with my purchases!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.