yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Yellow

I visited my sister-in-law in her new house this afternoon. She has moved a bit further out from Melbourne and her job but she is enjoying the trees and the birds and the quiet. Her son lives on the property in a flat attached to a workshop where he can do up cars in his spare time, so she is not completely isolated. We took a stroll around the gardens but we were too busy chatting to think about blipping some of the flowers or trees. I had to go for a walk when I got home to get a blip but the light was fading fast and the sunset was happening elsewhere.These bright yellow daisies are for hobbs' Colour Month Challenge.
I read the Blip community blog about 'Blipblock' from which all of us would have suffered at some time or other. This evening was a bit like that as the light was too poor for good bird shots and their were plenty around this evening. Normally, I would resort to looking up a macro photography theme for inspiration. However, I am staying with my sister and have not worked out a set up yet. I am pretty sure I have seen a tripod somewhere so must check that out for the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.