York in a ......

..... hurry!!
This am we went to York Minster service , it was lovely the 5 of us being together . Then K A O and M did York in a " hurry "! Still they managed to see most things , I just strolled and sat, and was desperate to get a coffee but was waylaid by a nice friendly couple who talked and talked ! No coffee , no way I could leave! Queue for a song ---- As Tom Jones would say " Please Release Me Let Me Go ! " No joking apart they were a lovely couple. Apparently I had missed 6 phone calls from A , so I was "severely " reprimanded !! Shame on me hey!! On finding each other we went to a Pub of note and had a lovely lunch before we wended our way home. I arrived back at 7.50pm

Thankful ... to have had such good company this weekend, tho' it was sad, we needed to do it . Thank you to everyone who contributed to make it as positive as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.