Experimental Photography - over-exposure

I had ten minutes today to take 14 over-exposed photographs and this evening I've deleted 12.
I know I'm too late for the challenge but I find this really interesting so I'm going to carry on.

In camera: over-expose by +3 by using a two-second exposure (that meant f22).

Processing technique in Photoshop on the raw file:
Reduce exposure (-2.65) and highlights (-57)
Increase shadows (86) and white (45) and clarity (48).
Put into Silver Efex and increase structure.

It's time consuming because every image needs opening and at least the beginning of processing in order to see whether it's a chuck-out. Usually I decide what to delete quickly before any processing then play with just one or two images. Time to learn Lightroom?

It pleased me that the people in this picture were a photographer (tripod, heavy camera(s)) and assistant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.