Self-evident truth

We awake to a grey sea scape. A quick breakfast and I'm off to edinburgh airport. No delays to Heathrow, which is just as well because there's barely 45 minutes before the flight to Philly takes off.

I'm tired and jaded. Already. Economy is packed , but at least I got an aisle seat and remembered to pre-order my "Asian vegetarian" meal. It goes surprisingly well with vodka and red wine ;)

I watch movies. Lots of them. Manchester by the sea. The girl with all the gifts. Jackie. All of them have melancholy themes. So does my book, Up In The Air, which was itself made into a movie (with an entirely different plot).

Through immigration in seconds, into the hire car. The sun is shining, but there are mounds of frozen snow everywhere. I drive to Phoenixville, iron my shirts, eat spaghetti and collapse listening to BBC R4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.