DawnMH

By DawnMH

Feeling extremely spoiled by my lovely friend Susanne who has sent me a great big package.

Lipsticks.
54 to be precise.  
A lifetime's worth?

The funny thing is I don't wear lipstick very often...but that is all about to change now.

She makes them for a living you see (gluten free and organic) and when we were taking a selfie last week - before she returned to Canada - I admired hers. 

I'm like a small child at the dressing up box, having fun trying-out the various colours and making my husband laugh.

What a lovely unexpected thing that has cheered up my Monday no end.

In other news, the mother did actually move out of her house today after much drama. The next few weeks (while she stays with a friend) are going to be tricky I fear...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.