Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Oops!!!

I headed out on my stroll and heard the roaring thunder within five minutes of setting off...then the wind picked up...and then the heavens opened to release torrential rain of biblical proportions. Cataclysmic style, with some hail thrown in for good measure. To add insult to injury, it has now completely stopped, within 2 minutes of me walking in! I had taken a blip before the rain but when I saw the impact of the weather on my dress, it felt blip worthy!!! Ah well, I now have my pyjamas on and the kettle is getting ready to make a brew.

I had a meeting after school with the Mum of the little girl in my class who has quite severe special educational needs. It's a meeting that just gives her Mum the opportunity to look in her books at her work and generally catch up. Her Mum was delighted at the progress she is making and really appeared to be genuinely pleased. Moments like that make teaching all the more rewarding and worthwhile - I needed that today, a reminder I can make an impact for good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.