Marygold

By Marygold

A sign

Quite a cold trek out today but two bouncing dogs had a great time. We returned to a bowl of hot soup and crusty bread which was delicious. Just as well because we will be eating it all week!
I was torn today between a road sign and the view of the church between the trees and in the end decided on a compromise. I now wonder whether I haven't really done justice to either but I'm going to let it go.
Had a lovely early evening catch up In the local pub, wine with a tasty cheesy nacho dish. The day has ended with the same crisp cold air with which it began. Watching the days unfolding with plans in mind but never really knowing what's next is an easygoing feeling. Somehow when people say it's a dogs life I can now look across at my dog curled up on her bean bag relaxed and peaceful and guess what she might be feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.