Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

At the Rainbows End

A visit from my parents this morning. Was lovely to see them as always.  Mum anted to take a trip to Cleethorpes so we decided to take two cars then they could leave directly from there rather than drive back inland to drop me off.

I didn't leave when they did.  I parked the car up and walked onto the beach at the far end of the promenade.  Something I had been promising myself I would do for ages.   It is really flat but quite stony but beautiful in its own way. 

When I was a good distance from the car it started to rain and a rainbow appeared over the sea.  Rainbows always seem to appear when I have recently lost someone.  I take them as a sign that everything is going to be alright, and take comfort from it.    I managed to capture it for todays blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.