Missycat

By Missycat

MonoMonday165

My blip today is mono but has nothing to do with the theme  (Community )set  by Skeena. This is the only photo I took today and even then only with my phone.
Violet arrived unexpectedly this morning as her throat has been sore again and her tonsils enlarged.  Mr MC is now at home on Mondays (in a effort to edge nearer to that elusive goal of retirement) but was himself feeling very unwell with flu like symptoms.  I had to go to our practice for the morning to continue teaching some staff to take over the payroll.  Fortunately daughter #1 was able to hold the fort initially for part of the morning.
Shortly after I arrived back from work, I took this single shot of Violet who had succumbed to a nap after watching Tangled, surrounded by her favourite dollies.  I decided not to take a shot of Mr MC taking a nap on the sofa...
It was beyond my imagination to create any kind of tenuous link with the theme, but at least I managed to post!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.