Lent2017

By Lent2017

March 13, 2017

I watched Matilda today and absolutely loved it!

The set, the scene, and the CAST. I was so impressed by the cast -- my gosh the children were amazing. I thought I would have to lower my expectations because they were children; but they were actually so impeccable. When you're a child actor you can get away with being dramatic and cute at the same time without being overly tacky or cringe-worthy.

Grateful today for that Miss Honey that once was in my life :') We all have had one. Heck -- I think I had a Miss Trunchbull that was a little less aggressive and a bit more passive aggressive, and I think she did shape a bit of who I am now. Take a minute to think back on which teacher made an impact on your life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.