Elbow

Another trip to see Elbow, this time at the Apollo in Manchester. I have seen them eight times now and it is fair to say that we are both massive fans. Unfortunately Kwdiane is recovering from her operation and couldn't make it so her ticket went to a friend of mine. Although it is disappointing that she missed out we also have tickets to see them in Delamere Forest at the end of June so she will get to see them there. 

The gig was excellent, as usual, and all the new material they played from Little Fictions fitted in extremely well. I was particularly taken with the title track which didn't necessarily stand out when I first listened to the album. It's strange how hearing the records live makes a difference. I'm pleased that they played Kindling which is probably my favourite of the new tracks.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.