MonoMonday: Community

Living in the same town with our daughters has enabled us to be a part of their lives, their children's lives and their friend's lives more than we could were we farther away. This morning, picking up the kids for school, trouble was brewing in the community...The girls had been planning  a play of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, with roles for the boys as well. Then the boys had abruptly quit, not wanting to be bossed around by the girls. There was to be no play, the girls said. I want to see this play, so creative intervention is in order!
Ethan, in the back, is sitting by our March Madness brackets. There are 18 of us in the pool, big people and little ones. First time ever for me to fill a bracket - I don't follow college basketball - but my potential champions are still in the running. These are just two examples of the way this community enriches my life. I like it! Thank you Skeena for hosting this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.