Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Colour Mural

No. I haven't restarted my Blue Mountains Street Art project again. This is a one-off in the middle of Sydney and a mural which occupies the entire side of the multi-storied Novotel hotel near Darling Harbour. Of course I am especially fond of it, because it's so colourful (think CMC17).

A plaque offering a brief description of the work is the extra image. Adnate is the artist and the subject is a well known and respected member of the local indigenous community called Jenny Munro. I couldn't see how this photograph could possibly get entangled in copyright difficulties. For one thing this project was sponsored by the ANZ Bank, which like all banks is anxious to endow its image with some warm and fuzzy qualities and elements of political correctness. I dare say that they'd like knowledge of this project to be spread far and wide. Okay then.

It was overcast but dry in Sydney but I am home again now. The rain, fog and stormy conditions rage on up here in the Blue Mountains ... of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.