Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

2 weeks and counting

Until we reacquaint ourselves with this little madam.

Sometimes people drive me mad, you may have noticed. Today it was a petition on Facebook to prosecute the McCann's for negligence. Honestly, have people got nothing better to worry about than trying to get a couple whose daughter went missing many years ago prosecuted. I can't help but wonder about their motives. Do I think they were negligent to leave 3 young children unattended whilst they went out for dinner, you bet I do. Do I think that two parents who lost a child have suffered enough and do not need to suffer any more as a result of the petty hatred, jealousy or whatever of a few busybodies with nothing better to do, you bet I do. One comment summed it up for me, it was the person who left the comment on the thread 'would have been a different story of they had been ordinary people' inferring that don't Victorian class structure still exists where people who don't do manual labor get treated differently. Tosser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.