Lent2017

By Lent2017

March 21, 2017

My beautiful mothers.

I'm so happy and thankful that my grandma was received in heaven today – a place with no more pain and suffering :')
She was baptized last Saturday, and passed today. Certainly do not feel joyful during various brief moments throughout the day, but I am cognizant of the fact that she had a tough, rough run.

Cancer is a bitch – really…one of the biggest vices and falls of humanity. I personally am not very optmistic about a scientific cure -- they just evolve and mutate too rapidly and come in way too many forms, even within one tumour. Just goes to show how futile we are as human beings...

Three things that really pop into my mind when I think of my grandma:
1. Her sweet & sour pork
2. Her remembering every one of her sons, daughters, their spouses, grandchildrens’ birthdays
3. Her gentle, soft face

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.