Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hyacinths

The weather has been strange today, one minute the sun is shinning, the next it is cloudy, either way it is also windy.
 
I have spent much of the morning writing a draft statement to go with my nomination form to stand for election as a governor at Addenbrookes Hospital. I have also been in contact with my new builder and my new plumber. Work on the kitchen will start after Easter and the plumber is booked for the first week of May, when the old boiler will be removed and the new one fitted.
 
There are masses of Spring flowers out in the garden now and today I have chosen these Hyacinths, which are flowing in one of our round beds. We have them in an assortment of colours, in flowerbeds at the front as well as in several tubs around the garden.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.