I did, and I do!

We went to Cowbridge this morning, and it was so cold. We had a good look around the shops, and went into the antiques/curio shop, called Happy Days. They have a nice little cafe inside as well, and as we have never sampled anything, we decided to try it out. We ordered two coffees and J had a warm pulled pork & stuffing sandwich, and I had a piece of ginger & cinnamon slice. She asked if I wanted it with custard, so you can guess what I said, yes, yes, yes.  I did feel a bit sick afterwards, but I soon recovered. We walked back to the car, and I had a look in the Joules shop, but didn't buy anything. I saw this sign in the newsagents, and I wish I had looked at the price, because it sums me up to a "T". We were back home by 12, so I put the towels out on the line, and managed to dry them.  Happy days, indeed:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.