Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Self Belief.

Went to bed last night with a bad headache and woke this morning to find it hadn't eased at all and I had a temperature to boot. So a fairly quiet day spent lying down for five minutes then getting up to see what Murron was up to then lying down again. On one of my getting up missions when I thought things had gone ominously quiet I discovered a trail of fine brown powder and two very loved up cats.

Murron has had her eye on the catnip powder for ages and with me out of the way had taken her chance via a stool on a recycling box and grabbed it from one of the high shelves. She had then made a trail around the kitchen and down the hall for them to follow. Blue was going nuts, Poppy was mellow!

Didn't take many pictures today at all, but I did like this one of Rowan. Taken without her knowing in the middle of telling me about her auditions for the school play. She is always so upbeat about things and although she recognised there were others who had performed better she still thought she was in with a chance and was up for the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.