CLoHaworth

By CLoHaworth

Swimming

This booklet has been given to me to read about my baby's course of immunisations over the next few years.

As I was reading through it, I stumbled upon a very exciting paragraph for me. It states that I can take Ted swimming regardless of immunisations and when I want!

For someone who ADORES swimming, this is excellent news as I'm desperate to take Ted so he gets used to it.

Swimming outdoors in lakes and seas is a large part of our summer camping lives and I would like him to be able to enjoy these swims with us at some point. For me, swimming is a life skill and the sooner he is used to water, the better.

So hurrah for this guidance!!

(I had been told to wait for first lot of immunisations at 8 weeks!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.