Endurance

We have had all weather flung at us today.    
Snow, sun, gale force winds, hail, sleet, sun, gale force and hail at the same time  and so on...  I think you get the picture.

Walking from Tarr Steps to Withypool along the river path was an interesting experience.  Thank heavens it was a sunny part of the day.   Quite a scramble in parts and it is nothing short of a miracle that I didn't end up face down in the river.     There was a comedy moment when Pete almost did the splits on a slab of very wet rock.   Highly entertaining from where I was standing.

14.5 miles clocked up today.        

Back in cosyville and both feeling exhilarated and happy.   Freakish.

Wifi very unstable here so I have not been able to comment as much as I would have liked.  Typical, when I have the time to do so in the evenings.  
Enough of a signal for Pete to discover just now that he made a very wise financial investment a while back.... KERCHING!
I think a small tot of something might be in order...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.