Johnny Eager

Marian had to go into Exeter today so I hitched a ride. I took a walk down to the quayside which i always enjoy. Unfortunately, a flood defence scheme has laid waste to it on both sides of the river. I mooched around and managed to find a few shots that I like. My blip is on of the few ships left in the canal basin. I'd heard that they were getting rid of a lot of them but I didn't think it had happened yet. Johnny Eager's paintwork looks a bit dull from this side but on the other side its new paint was glinting in the sunlight.

I had all sorts of weather whilst I was down there. I was just crossing the footbridge when a hailstorm suddenly started up. There was nowhere I could dive for cover but so I had to reach for every zip I could pull up. I've put a few shots here if you'd like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.