Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cliff Walk

This afternoon we drove out to the cliffs at Yesnaby. It's a strange sensation as you drive up to the cliffs; there is the remains of an old wartime gun battery on the cliff edge, and the road goes uphill as you approach It. It's a bit disconcerting as you feel as though you are about to drive over the edge of the cliff! The views are amazing though, and the cliffs are truly awesome in the real meaning of the word. I'm afraid my picture really doesn't do justice to the view. We had a walk along the cliffs for a way on very wet ground and I managed to go A over T at one point, trousers muddy but I made sure the camera was OK.

I've added an extra of one of the ruined farmsteads you pass on the way up to the cliff. We then drove up to the north coast where we encountered some really heavy rain mixed with snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.