Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Trolley and Self

Snapped this in Penrith today.

Selfr; Flickr.

Once I got home I had a fun-time-super-yay job to do, as I found there was a fair bit of water in the garage. So ... pull up the grating thingos covering the drain outside the garage door, and scoop out all of the foul-smelling soil and crap that has accumulated from all the washed-in bits of sand and foliage - and worms, I expect; there were many last time I did it. Anyway ... that helped, but around the side where it drained, it wasn't draining enough for the torrential rain I was working in. So I spent more time digging and scraping a semi-trench so that the water would actually move better. I need to get some big pipe and make it better.

Needed a mahoosive shower after that. Satisfying though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.