Windows of Lerrick

It's been a lovely sunny day and breezy.   Showers passed over in the late afternoon, but cleared again and cooled down! 

I've had a busy day in the museum office.  More scanning of old photos, and been working through more from the Bobby Mowat collection.  That's me scanned over 1300 so far from that collection, with more to go.  Mam, Laura, Shaun and Elise popped by this evening for a yarn and a cuppa.  They've been sorting the flowers in the Scalloway kirk tonight, for aunt Binnie's funeral tomorrow.  Off to work in the pub later.

I enjoyed a big walk at lunchtime.  I walked up the Old North Road and Staney Hill, over the top and down to Clickimin and back to work.  This was one of my views, and many windows viewing me :)  From Lochside, Robertson Crescent, Haldane Burgess Crescent and maybe more, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.