Paladian

By Paladian

From the Ugly to the Beautiful

It's seriously windy today, so macro stuff is out of the question. And you know how I was bitching and complaining happened to mention that the Rower had taken away my our beautiful long lens - it's confession time. I had a sneaky plan. I thought that if he could visit the fleshpots of Finland, Lapland and Las Vegas USA, I really ought to be able to justify the somewhat expensive purchase of a newer, longer, betterer lens than the one Rower took away.

And it was delivered today - YES!! And guess what - it IS better, longer, etc., etc.. Now I have set up a bird hide in the family room, and today's blip is the result. I had SO MUCH to choose from. But I decided to use a new bird, not hitherto blipped. This is a spotted turtle dove, very delicate colouring, quite shy, but so pretty.

To see my other best shot, have a look in my Blip Folio, Birds of the Adelaide Hills. It's a head and shoulder shot of a juvenile Rosella. Let me know what you think (go backwards from the honey eater).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.